English Georgian German Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish

You are here

Black Watch Pass

Bernette Forde
Author Website: 
Releas Date: 
Saturday, April 16, 2016
13: 978-1530174195
Olita's dream was to one day visit Bermuda, a beautiful picturesque Island located in the middle of the Atlantic ocean. She has always felt a pull in her heart for travelling there, so when the opportunity arose she booked her ticket and invited all her friends to come along. Taking the bull by the horns, they all jumped on a plane and off they went, to her tropical dream holiday. Unbeknownst to them though, they were about to embark on an adventure that would throw them into the realms of mystery and the privilege that no other would experience in a lifetime. For they stumbled upon a lost village and it's inhabitants, that was only accessible through The Black Watch Tower. The people of Black Watch Tower longed for the grace of Olita, for they knew it was only her who was capable of saving them but they also knew she would very unlikely ever visit the small Island. They did hold hope that one day, she might visit and release them from their eternal prison. On a daily basis, one member of the village travelled up the mountain to the tower and look out and watched and waited for her appearance. This ritual continued on for years and probably for eternity unless their saviour made an appearance. Their hopes were not in vain though as their dreams were about to come true. Olita was on her way!
Author Biography: 
Bernette Forde was born in Paget, Bermuda. She and a twin are the last of eleven children born to Ivy and Gerald Tucker. Bernette has survived cancer twice in her life and speaks candidly about this in her autobiography, Reasons. Her love for Science Fiction has led her to the new release book Floaters. Although writing has been her passion for over twenty-five years, her first published book was in 2014 by Xlibris Publishing. Her favourite work has been the Nephilim Series. Seventh Angel, Karen's Legacy and Aza's Revenge is a three part trilogy. Seventh Angel published in 2014 and Karen's Legacy and Aza's Revenge due out in 2017. Black Watch Pass is another of her favourite books, based on a small beautiful Island, Bermuda, located in the Atlantic ocean. Bernette Lives in London, England with her husband Michael.
Average: 5 (2 votes)